10 June 2021


Lorenzo Urciullo, aka Colapesce, is one of the brightest and most original talents of the new Italian scene. In 2012, he won the Targa Tenco for best debut album with his debut “Un meraviglioso declino”, followed by “Egomostro” (2015) and “Infedele” (2017), produced with IOSONOUNCANE and Mario Conte. In 2015, he and Alessandro Baronciani published the graphic novel “La distanza” with Bao Publishing. In 2016, his show based on the images of director Vittorio De Seta, father of Italian documentary filmmaking, premiered at the Romaeuropa Festival. The British newspaper The Guardian cited him as a leading light in Italian music, while NME described him as one of the best non-English language pop musicians in Europe and Le Monde included “Egomostro” among its top records of 2015. On 29 January 2019, the play “Stanno tutti male”, written by Colapesce with Riccardo Goretti and Stefano Cenci, marked his acting debut. In 2020, he released “I Mortali” (42 Records/ Numero Uno), written with Dimartino and one of the best loved albums of the year among the public and critics alike. The album featured the singles “Luna araba” with Carmen Consoli, “Noia Mortale”, “Rosa e Olindo” and “Adolescenza Nera” produced by MACE, the chart-topping musician and producer. In March of the following year, the two singer-songwriters featured in the “Big Artists” section in the Sanremo Festival with the song “Musica leggerissima”. A new version of their first joint album entitled “I mortali²” was released on 19 March 2021 (42 Records/Numero Uno). The double album contains 10 new tracks, including “Musica leggerissima”, a cover of “Povera Patria”, which was presented on the Ariston stage, and the new title track “I mortali”.